Upcoming Reunions

UPCOMING REUNIONS FOR 2017

1957 in Cape Town
Nobody volunteered todate.   Only 9 alumni on list. Only 2 living in South Africa

1967 in Cape Town
Reunion to take place from  15 – 18th February 2018
Ashna Diamond – ashna@iafrica.com

1977 in Israel
Karen Margolis Resnick – karen.resnick1@gmail.com

1977 in Australia
Sunday 5th November 2017  – an informal brunch at Watson’s Bay, Sydney
Ivan Kaye – ikaye@bsi.com.au
Lorraine Sadowsky Smith – valiant5@bigpond.com
Lisa (Keschner)Lashanksy – lashfam1@optusnet.com.au
Beverley (Katzeff) Meyrowitz – meyrowitzfamily@gmail.com
Ivan Schwartz – ivanhs@pobox.com

Also part of the 1977 – 40th Reunion Team
Sheryl Ozinsky – sheryl@ozinsky.co.za
Tessa (Berkman) Goldberg – tesg59@yahoo.com

1987 in Cape Town
December 2017
Lesley Sacks – yourfriend_les@yahoo.co.uk

1987 In Australia
Saturday 9th September 2017
Organising Committee
Lynda Dave – lyndadave@gmail.com
Jonathan Taitz, Lauren Murinik Blau, Vanessa Kahn King and Debbie (Aronson) Brand

1987 in Los Angeles
Saturday 15th July 2017 at 6.30pm for dinner & drinks
Venue: 28965 South Lakeshore Drive, Agoura Hilla CA 91301
Julian Maimin – julian@reacha.com
Vanessa Goldenson – dvgoldenson@gmail.com

1987 in Israel
Ari Levin – ari.levin1@gmail.com

1997 in Cape Town
Nobody volunteered todate

1997 in London
A lunch picnic in a park in NW London on  Sunday 23 July 2017
Richard Hasson – richardhasson@gmail.com
Julia Fintz – julia.fintz@gmail.com

2007 in Cape Town
Jessica Gawronsky – jessicagawronsky@gmail.com
Shaun Michaels – shaun@peachsa.com
Stephen Joffe – ssjoffe@gmail.com

Please contact us if you would like to host a “milestone” reunion for your year.

1977 Reunions in Cape Town & Israel

Herzlia Matric 1977

Dear fellow class members of Class of ’77

It seems impossible that it’s been 40 years since we all graduated from Herzlia high school.  What began as an innocent comment by Karen on Facebook a few weeks ago has snowballed recently into  a chain reaction of emails, texts and Skype calls between 3 continents!

In that spirit, we are in the beginning stages of planning two 40 year reunions for 2017. One will take place in Cape Town and the second in Israel. Details are still being ironed out, but these are possible dates for the Cape Town reunion- Sunday 12 March, 2017 or Tuesday 14 March, 2017.

Karen Margolis Resnick, has kindly offered to  plan the reunion in Israel in either May or June of 2017 – dates still to be determined.  Anyone interested in going to a reunion in Israel, please contact Karen directly via her email at : karen.resnick1@gmail.com

All those interested in joining us in Cape Town at the above mentioned possible dates, please contact Gene (Levick) Teeger gteeger@rogers.com

We look forward to reconnecting with all of you soon. Please respond so that we can see who is available and interested by November 30, 2016. Also please let us know if you are interested in assisting us in organizing this.

Thank you, The 40th Reunion Team

Gene (Levick) Teeger; Vivienne (Kessler) Anstey; Karen (Margolis) Resnick, Sheryl Ozinsky and Tessa (Berkman) Goldberg

To see regular photo updates, like our facebook page
To see Engagement photos, click here
To see Wedding photos, click here
To see Baby photos, click here